Distance Means Nothing

Yes,

distance separates us

 

I can’t feel the softness of your skin

nor the warmth of your breath

I can’t give you hugs when you’re feeling down

nor kisses to show my evergrowing love

 

Distance separates us

but distance can’t stop my heart from loving

Loving your deep brown eyes

Loving your bright wide smile

Loving your sweet loud laugh

 

You say you love when I smile

but that smile only exists because of you

No matter what you do

No matter what you say

I love you more and more with each passing day

 

When the space between us falls

and I get to see your face once again

a hug is a promise

Promise to be with you

Promise to support you

Promise to love you unconditionally

 

You’re the feeling I haven’t felt before

The one that makes your heart beat

beat to the rhythm of a racing horse

but yet melt

melt into a puddle of hysteria

distance can’t end this feeling

 

You stole my heart

but I’ll let you keep it

because you had the key from the very beginning


Source: Picture


If you’re interested to read about the inspiration behind this piece click here and scroll to inspiration number 3. 

print
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Ms. Hunni says:

    xo – beautiful piece Elena!

    1. elenahippyboppop says:

      Thank you!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *